MakerBot Print is our newest print-prepration software, which supports native CAD files and STL assemblies,
allows you to interact with all your printers via the Cloud, and many other exciting new features.

Download Now

Help / Ayuda

Please Login to Comment

Hello everyone, as I am new to this I do not have much knowledge about robotics.

I'm thinking about making a vertical axis wind turbine

https://images.ssstatic.com/aerogenerador-de-eje-vertical-1kw-eddygt-6032660z0-00000067.jpg

the problem that as it is a cheap plastic I do not think that it can withstand wind of more than 70Km / h I give you an example:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bmKb2nPdGSM

Well, I need a brake system for gear ... something that can brake the propellers automatically.
In robotics, how brakes are made for gear ... do you help me?

I made a scheme (good to the gross) of a possible solution, give me your opinion please thanks
Greetings Fefo

Hola a todos, como soy nuevo en esto no tengo mucho conocimiento sobre robótica.

Estoy pensando hacer un aerogenerador de eje vertical

https://images.ssstatic.com/aerogenerador-de-eje-vertical-1kw-eddygt-6032660z0-00000067.jpg

el problema que como es un plástico barato no creo que aguante viento de mas de 70Km/h te doy un ejemplo:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bmKb2nPdGSM

Bien necesito un sistema de freno para engranaje... algo que pueda frenar las hélices en forma automática.
En la robótica como se hace los frenos para engranaje... me ayudas?

Hice un esquema (bien a lo bruto) de una posible solución, me dan su opinión por favor gracias
Saludos Fefo

Hello Fefo,