MakerBot Print is our newest print-prepration software, which supports native CAD files and STL assemblies,
allows you to interact with all your printers via the Cloud, and many other exciting new features.

Download Now

Its not sticking again.

Please Login to Comment

Hi guys, I might have written here before, but this issue persists and comes around every now and then.
I have a glass bed, and I can assure that the bed is level.
I recently started selling self designed wall mounts for a VR headset, and my business relies on my printer working. Not even a week ago, I was able to print my things perfectly, up until today. I have been using the same spool and brand for a few months now, magically stopped sticking to the bed and instead just groups up on the nozzle and slides around.
I clean the glass after each print with windex and isopropyl alcohol, and it worked until now.
At this point Im pulling my hair out, the prints arent my main source of income, but I would like to print and ship the prints asap.
Any help would be great guys. Thanks in advance.

For me:

1. Level bed (while hot)
  2. Wipe nozzle with a cotton cloth (while hot)
  3. Clean bed (with 90% rubbing alcohol)

If its the stock glass, mine warped after a few months. whats your procedure for leveling?

I use hairspray and never clean my bed. Just a quick little mist after every few prints and have zero problems. I mostly print PLA, PETG, and TPU.

+1 cheap aquanet hairspray works the best on my glass bed

I agree, also do this, sometimes I use hot water and dish washing detergent to clean the old hairspray off and re-apply a healthy new layer (between ~10-20 prints).

Rule of thumb is:

• level everything hot (people level cold for some reason and cry when warping occurs AT HEAT)
  • re-level if you are switching materials (and bed temps)
  • re-apply hairspray every few prints, especially for large surface prints so they stick