MakerBot Print is our newest print-prepration software, which supports native CAD files and STL assemblies,
allows you to interact with all your printers via the Cloud, and many other exciting new features.

Download Now

Help loading TH3D_UFW_U1.R2..7.

Please Login to Comment

Been trying to get the Ender 3 running with TH3D off and on for about 3 months.
Followed the company video over and over with no success. They were not able to help.
Would like for someone to stick with me to get this printer working.
I am not a techie by any means.

dlw

Did my Ender 3 last night successfully. Found that this video was easier to follow https://youtu.be/fIl5X2ffdyo

As it was specific to Ender 3

Yep, that video is good.

I just flashed my Ender 3 partially using that video.

I wasn't able to follow it completely, as I don't have Arduino UNO board at hand, so I used my RPi 3 (which I use for Octoprint) to flash the bootloader and then TH3D UFW.

For anyone interested not spending few bucks on UNO and waiting for it to arrive, here is a link for the RPi based procedure:
https://jango.si/post/3dprint/flashing-ender3/

First Problem:
Attache UNO board to PC.
Go to Tools, and it shows WiFi firmware updater, Board "Arduino UNO" arduino as isp, and COM5. Click on upload.
The error reads: Make sure you have Sanguino selected from board menu.
Go back to board menu and select Sanguino 1284P.
Try it again and get the same error.
Please help.

So you are currently at the "burn a boot loader" stage? Have you been successful in programming the UNO as ISP or is that where you are stuck? The UNO has to receive the ISP programmer code as a first step prior to connection to the Ender 3 controller.

If you haven't had any luck programming the UNO as an ISP, use a simple program (like the "blink" example) for testing your connection attempts. Don't try setting it as an ISP until you are comfortable with the Arduino IDE upload to UNO process.