MakerBot Print is our newest print-prepration software, which supports native CAD files and STL assemblies,
allows you to interact with all your printers via the Cloud, and many other exciting new features.

Download Now

What could cause this issue??

calibration dva extrusion Help problem

Please Login to Comment

Seems to happen randomly through any long prints i have and I don't know why gone through and redid the file in Simplyfy 3d and everything but still will always lead to this but last time it was around 20% in this time like 35% in,m any helkp would be appreciated

While you wait for some parts - if you feel that is a potential issue - try increasing you retraction a bit and maybe reduce the extrusion multiplier a bit too (i.e., extrude less). See if there is any improvement at all. I am no expert in printing but am quite experienced in producing plastic spaghetti. If you can accept that as a basis for advice, it might be worth a try... :)

You're wasting so much filament using that much infill. Using more shells and less infill is usually good. I try sticking to 2 shells and around 10% triangular infill. I mean, you're not trying to beat someone to death with your props are you? Long heavy sticks work better for that anyway.

What's the preview look like?

Not entirely sure, but your stepper drivers might be overheating, try putting a fan on the board.

Eh its set to 20% but I'll keep that in mind, and its half of a Dva gun from Overwatch basically supposed to look like how it does without that giant line down the middle,, but as in board i take it you mean the actual PCB? didnt know that was possible but ill give it a try thanks

Are you skipping teeth on one of both of the drive motors? Your belts should be pretty tight. Tight enough to strum like a guitar string.